What zone is 10b?

Selected U.S. cities

City Zone Zone
Juneau, Alaska 6b/7a 10a
Kansas City, Missouri 6a/6b 9b/10a
Las Vegas, Nevada 9a 12b/13a
Los Angeles, California 10a/11a 8b

>> Click to

In this regard, what plants grow in zone 10b?

Hardiness Zone: 10

  • Air Plants.
  • Aloe Vera.
  • Amaryllis.
  • Artichokes.
  • Arugula.
  • Basil.
  • Beets.
  • Bell Peppers.
Subsequently, what can I plant in the fall zone 10b?
  • AUGUST. Plant Seeds outside or indoors for Fall: Beans, Celery, Collards, Corn, Eggplant, Okra, Bunching Onion Southern Peas, Peppers, Pumpkin, Summer Squash and Winter Squash, Tomatoes, Turnips and Watermelon.
  • Plant all HERB and FLOWER seeds outside.
  • OCTOBER. …

Also to know is, what is the difference between zone 10a and 10b?

Zone 10. Minimum temperatures: Zone 10a 30 to 35 degrees F, Zone 10b 35 to 40 degrees F. Example cities: Miami, Florida and Victorville, California.

Do hydrangeas grow in zone 10b?

This is a list of heat tolerant and resistant Hydrangea varieties that will grow in USDA Planting Zone 10, where low winter temperatures can go down to 10 degrees F.

Does lavender grow in zone 10b?

The earliest that you can plant lavender in Zone 10b is January. However, you really should wait until February if you don’t want to take any chances. The last month that you can plant lavender and expect a good harvest is probably October.

What fruit trees grow in zone 10b?

The most picky heat-lovers of them all are mangoes, bananas, papayas, and cashews – who are happiest in zones 10b-11. Many of the fruit trees listed for colder zones can potentially be grown in higher zones too, as long as any chill requirements are met.

Can you grow potatoes in zone 10b?

For example, the time to plant potatoes in U.S. Department of Agriculture hardiness zone 9 is January through March, but in zone 10b it’s September through March. Potatoes grow in USDA hardiness zones 3 through 10b.

What does Zone Six mean?

the Eastside of Atlanta

What grow zone am I?

Zone 1 covers the alpine areas of south eastern Australia. Zone 2 the tablelands of south east Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria, and the uplands of central Tasmania. Zone 3 includes much of the southern half of the continent, except for localities on or near the coast.

Thanks for Reading

Enjoyed this post? Share it with your networks.

Leave a Feedback!